Search

Shimano :: Saltwater Rods :: Saguaro

 

Shimano Saguaro

Overall Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5 stars Shimano Saguaro Rods 4.8 out of 5 (5 Reviews)
Manufacturer: Shimano
Series: Saltwater Rods
Model: Saguaro

Shimano Saguaro models

Spin/Cast Model Length Pieces Lure Weight (oz.) Line Weight Action Power Type Rod Weight (oz.)

Casting

SGC66M

6'6"

1

15-30

Fast

Medium

Casting

SGC66MH

6'6"

1

20-50

Fast

Medium Heavy

Casting

SGC70ML

7'0"

1

10-20

Fast

Medium Light

Casting

SGC70M

7'0"

1

15-30

Fast

Medium

Casting

SGC70MH

7'0"

1

20-50

Fast

Medium Heavy

Spin

SGS66M

6'6"

1

14-30

Fast

Medium

Spin

SGS66MH

6'6"

1

20-40

Fast

Medium Heavy

Spin

SGS70ML

7'0"

1

8-14

Fast

Medium Light

Spin

SGS70M

7'0"

1

12-20

Fast

Medium

Spin

SGS70MH

7'0"

1

14-30

Fast

Medium Heavy

Spin

SGS70H

7'0"

1

20-40

Fast

Heavy

Spin

SGS80MH2

8'0"

2

14-30

Fast

Medium Heavy

Spin

SGS90MH2

9'0"

2

14-30

Fast

Medium Heavy


* All Saguaro Rods specifications from the official Shimano catalog. Shimano reserves the right to make changes without obligation.


 

Fishermen's opinions about Shimano Saguaro

 
Shimano Saguaro

ugly stik is no longer ugly, it''s pretty in comparison

2017-10-26T21:58:43

10/26/2017 9:58:43 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

ugly stiks were genuine back in time before they got its so called 30% more grafite. Saguaro on the other hand it is a truly Tglass composite. very nice and elegant tapered rod with fairly quality guides.
Reviewed by: mr (vancouver bc canada)

 
Shimano Saguaro

Good bottom fishing rod

2014-05-25T20:01:05

5/25/2014 8:01:05 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

Medium heavy 6'6' casting rod is a very good rod for deep drop bottom fishing offshore. Rod has strong backbone and soft tip to feel the slightest bits. Think I have my new "go to" rod.
Reviewed by: Captain Salty (Atlantic Beach, NC)

 
Shimano Saguaro

Shimano Saguaro SGS70H

2013-09-25T11:28:44

9/25/2013 11:28:44 AM 4 of 5 stars 4 out of 5 stars

This rod is a solid rod with great backbone and a soft tip. I have caught several blue catfish over 20 lbs and few pushing 40 lbs and the rod has handled them with ease.
Reviewed by: Joseph Schmitt (Richmond, VA)

 
Shimano Saguaro

2012-09-26T01:16:42

9/26/2012 1:16:42 AM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

I have a Shimano TR2000LD & a 6'6" MH Shimano Saguaro for Stripers & Blues and I have to say it's served me well & has a great feel.
Reviewed by: ChrisCaptree (Babylon Area)

 
Shimano Saguaro

great rod for the money

2012-09-26T01:10:44

9/26/2012 1:10:44 AM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

I have the Shimano Saguaro SGC-66MH and I've used it this past spring for live-lining stripers. It's a great rod for the money (I picked it up at Causeway for less than $50). No problem wrestling bass in the 20-30lb. class. I returned to Causeway to buy a second after I used it the first time. For the money, how could I go wrong?

I also used the rod last winter for tog and found it to be excellent for that as well. Soft tip for detecting strikes and great power for driving the hook.
Reviewed by: Savvy18 (Howard Beach)

 
Using the 5 star rating system how would you recommend the Shimano Saguaro Rods?
5 Star Strongly
4 Star Highly
3 Star Moderately
2 Star Somewhat
1 Star Not At All
Name:

Location:


Title:

Msg: